LAMC Shows at Summerstage and Celebrate Brooklyn

by Ernest Barteldes

I wish I had more time to attend everything that goes on at LAMC, but the truth is that this blog has not yet become profitable, and frankly I would rather not deal with some of the editors that have taken over some of the publications I used to write for (and the editors that were there before, they have all moved on to something else – as have I in a way).

So I did submit reviews of shows I attended at the venues above as part of the annual Latin Alternative Music Conference, but I’d like to share some of the more visual moments of those two evenings – stay tuned for actual reviews on All About Jazz soon.

DSC_1840

Hurray for The Riffraff played a very interesting World Music Set

DSC_1844

Hurray for the Riffraff at Celebrate Brooklyn

DSC_1829

More from Hurray to the Riffraff

DSC_1809

At Summerstage, Rodrigo Amarante… uh.. not really rocked anything. Just  navel-gazed for his entire set

DSC_1808

Tried to get what this dude was about, but he avoided anything anybody knew

DSC_1812

I tried to get it but… no

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

